A bad case of toemain.   Leave a comment

I know I didn’t post last week but it was not my fault. I was on a cruise in the Caribbean and unable to post. All in all it was an interesting week. It started a few days before the cruise. I tripped over my dog’s bed and broke my toe. I knew it was broken immediately. In fact when it happened I told my wife, “Jeepers, I do believe I may have possibly broken my toe.” or words to that effect. Maybe I used language that was a little bit more colorful and louder. Okay a lot more colorful and louder. The expletives flew. Within an hour it turned a beautiful purple and black and was swollen to three time normal size. The next day it was down to twice normal size and so far it has stayed that way. It was a bad case of toemain. Now that is a bad pun.

Now as for the cruise, it was seven days on The Oasis of the Seas. The ship is a floating small city. There are housing projects in Red Hook Brooklyn where I grew up. Among them is what we used to call the new projects. They were a group of several connected buildings. They were sixteen stories tall and stretched over a city block. They Oasis of the Seas dwarfed them. It is almost four football fields long and three times the width. If you ever go on it be prepared to walk. Everything is far away on board. I had my Fitbit on and although I was not looking to keep my steps up due to the facts every step hurt like a mother the second day just doing the normal things that you do on a cruise ship I ended up with over sixteen thousand steps for the day. People were being medivaced left and right. I did find out that the cost for the helicopter ride from Haiti to Ft. Lauderdale is around $30,000. I think if I got shot on board I would have to remove the bullet with a knife and fork from the buffet before I would pay that much.

The ship is beautiful and offers a lot of things to do but I don’t think it is for me. The ship was just too big. People say that you don’t realize that there are so many people on board. All I can say is that I knew it at all times. Because of the number of people you needed reservations for everything. It was too regimented for me. Some loved it but I like to play it by ear on a cruise. If I want to do something I do it and if I want to do nothing than that is what I do. I guess it is to each his or her own. I will write again next week.

Posted March 8, 2017 by kevingcox in Random Thoughts

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

Marion Harmon, A Writer in Vegas.

Just another WordPress.com site

Aethereal Engines

Stories of Imaginative and Speculative Fiction by Jason H. Abbott

Michael Ray King

Book Coach, Award-winning Author, Motivational Speaker

ELICITZ OF LIFE

My Elicits, an Inception... Learning to Live in Perfection

The Jenny Mac Book Blog

Jenny Mac and the Man of Secrets

Rolling on the Floor laughing !!!

Smile :) >> You’re at The Best and Funniest Rofl Blog Ever

borough of lost boys

creative non-fiction. pursuit of truth.

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

helobiae

a celebration of life

The Eagle's Nest

The Everything, Nothing, Something, Anything, My Thing weblog

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Christ! Xmas

all about Christmas and Santa.

Blood Mass

They kill at night then hide in the day.

Whisper As You Wander

Finding angels,fairies,and the wonders of New York City

chefjoshs

deep thoughts by chef josh

mindiarrhea

Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar

kellyjeanholmes

An Un-Authorized Manual

Life Without Bullshit

The raw truth is like sushi for the soul...it's healthy for ya!

